Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Skip to main content


Thank you for supporting journalism at your local newspaper. This article is available exclusively for our subscribers, who help fund our work at Crestview News Bulletin.


Okaloosa County School District seniors recognized for academic achievement

| Staff Reporters
On Tuesday, April 16, the Northwest Florida State College Raider Arena hosted the 50th annual Anne T. Mitchell Senior Honor Award Reception. The event recognized 591 high school seniors from Baker, Choctaw, Crestview, Fort Walton Beach, Laurel Hill and Niceville High Schools who will graduate with honors in May. These students have achieved a weighted GPA of 3.75 or higher, which designates them as summa cum laude, magna cum laude, or cum laude.
Pictured Left to Right: Baker School – Sophie Palm, Choctawhatchee High School – Arianna Dali, Crestview High School – Hyunwoo Kim, Fort Walton Beach High School – Miller Lindsley, Laurel Hill School – Ashlee Mott, and Niceville High School – Amanda Dye


The remainder of this article is available only for our website subscribers, who help fund our mission of keeping you updated on news you want and need to know. You can become a subscriber for as little as $5.67 a month.

error: Content is protected !!